Beginning My Programming Journey

About Me

I am a high school student who wants to dive into the world of coding and tech in general. Having learnt the basics of java in school and a bit C through Youtube, I am excited to embark on a journey of learning new languages and have fun while doing so . I'm drawn to programming because I love technology, being creative, and solving problems. I enjoy the cerebral challenges that programming offers and the potential for coming up with and realizing fresh ideas.

Why I Decided To Learn To Code

Over the past ten years, programming has been increasingly popular. And a lot of that enthusiasm came from the hope of obtaining a lucrative position. But in reality, coding has a ton of other benefits. And, to be honest, there are lots of things to appreciate about it. You constantly deepen your understanding of the issue and the solution as you develop a program or an app, experimenting with new frameworks, finding novel ways to approach challenging problems, and using new methodologies. This is what excites me the most - the vast canvas of possibilities not limited by anything.

First Step In My Journey

I intend to understand the basics of C++ from beginning to end, getting to know its syntax and all the terminologies and lay the foundations for my journey into the interesting world of programming and tech. I also plan to document my journey and post my progress on this domain for myself and the world (hopefully) to see and have an impact in my learning curve as I grow. Do follow me on Twitter for updates and more - twitter.com/atharvas_twt

Regards,

Atharva Salitri